{musings}

(If you all only knew the amount of unpublished draft posts I have on this blog right now.)

Do you ever have times where things (everything, seemingly!) are just too precious and close to your heart to share? That’s what’s been going on with me lately, and I’m not complaining about it. I love these precious times more than anything else. These precious times of growing closer to the Lord and seeing Him more and more. 

Sometimes I’m so overwhelmed with who the Lord is. I catch the smallest glimmer of His greatness and I’m speechless in awe. And then I see a little more. And then I see a little more. And I never want to stop gazing at Him–even though it is merely the smallest portion of the hem of His garment that I’ve even glimpsed so far. What beauty, majesty, radiance, and truth there is! My little human mind is not capable of comprehension in this regard.

My little sister was with me in the office the other day, and we were discussing the reading of the Bible. She asked how many times I’ve read the whole Bible, and after I told her, she asked another question:

“So, do you know everything there is to know about God and the Bible?”

I laughed as tears of joy filled my eyes.

“No, sweet one,” I said, “there is no end to what we can know of Him! That is the beauty of it all! I could spend every single moment for the rest of my life, and for a thousand years after that, in deep study of who God is and intimately in His presence, and still I would never know all of Him. What blessedness is ours!”

She looked slightly doubtful at such wild statements, but . . . grinned and continued playing.

Have you seen Him? Have you caught a vision of the Master Savior? It’s captivating like nothing I’ve ever experienced before. 

Do you know Him?

There’s been some fairly serious revamping of my life lately because of what I’ve recently been seeing and learning of God. When you see Him, your life doesn’t stay the same, and for that I am unendingly grateful. 

Some of the changes taking place are easy and comfortable. Some of them are quite the opposite. But it is all for Him and His renown . . . and when I think in those terms? The things of earth grow strangely dim in the light of His glory and grace.

He is worthy.

These words are so trite, but I realized the other day that, when talking about the great King of kings, mere human words will always be trite and cliche. He is the King of kings, after all, and is completely outside the realm of human language to describe. 

What beautiful words and languages there must be in Heaven to use to worship and describe Him! …because my ordinary English sure falls majorly short.

Image

One thought on “{musings}

  1. Thank you for not stashing this one away in the unpublished folder. This is so inspiring and uplifting.

    I love you! (That came with a hug)

Leave a comment